School Calendar

2018/19 TERM DATES

TERM 4

May

Nursery/P1 transition starts – Room 16 – 9 to 10 pm, 1 to 2 pm

  • Tuesday 14th  May
  • Tuesday 21st May
  • Tuesday 28th May
  • Thursday 6th June
  • Tuesday 11th June

 

  • Monday 6th May – holiday
  • Tuesday 7th May – In-set
  • Thursday 9th May – P7 Transition – Expressive Arts  – morning – times to be confirmed
  • Friday 10th May – Sponsored run in Duthie Park for ‘befriend a child’
  • Friday 17th May – If the run cancelled then today instead.
  • Monday 20th May – Walk to School Week & International Celebrations
  • Monday 20th and Tuesday 21st May –Sheena Blackhall, will visit classes to tell stories in Doric
  • Thursday 23rd May we have representatives from UNICEF in Iceland visiting our school.
  • Thursday 24th May – P5G – Sports Village for Aberdeen Youth Games
  • Friday 24th May – International Day where pupils can come to school dressed in their National Costumes.
  • Sunday 26th May – International Celebrations Day for parents
  • Thursday 30th May – P6 pupils Harlaw transition (Literacy)

June/July

  • Monday 3rd June – Health Week
  • Tuesday 4th June – P7 at Harlaw  (morning)
  • Monday 10th- Friday 14th June – P7 in Dalguise
  • Saturday 15th June – PTA Summer Picnic
  • Monday 17th June to Weds 19th June – First Aid to P5, P6 and P7
  • Tuesday 18th June – Infant Sports
  • Thursday 20th June – Middle/Upper Sports – 1:30pm
  • Saturday 22nd June – P7 Leavers Party
  • Monday 24th June and Thursday 27th June – Parents Evening
  •  Tuesday 25th (am), Wednesday 26th and Thursday 27th June – Harlaw Transition Days
  • Tuesday 25th June- P7 Parents Transition Meeting at Harlaw  (Evening)
  • Wednesday 3rd July – P7 Show
  • Friday 5th July – Last Day of Term.  P7 Leavers Service at Ferryhill Church.

TERM 3

  • Wed 16th Jan until Wed 27th March -P4 Swimming (weekly)
  • Wed 16th Jan – Harlaw visit to Ferryhill P7s (French)
  • Wed 16th Jan – House captains to Bramble Brae – ‘World of Work’ event
  • Thu 17th Jan- Internet safety, interactive presentation for parents 6:30 to 8:00pm
  • Fri 25th Jan – Robert Burns celebration (pupils to wear something tartan or more)
  • Wed 6th Feb – P7 pupils to Broomhill school for Rotary quiz (General knowledge)
  • Wed 20th Feb – Dental nurse – P1 and P7 pupils
  • Wed 20th Feb – P7 pupils Harlaw transition (Social Subjects)
  • Fri 15th March – Musician Concert at Ferryhill Church (9:30am)
  • Fri 29th March – End of term service at Ferryhill church (9.30am)

TERM 2

  • Thu 11th Oct – P6 pupils Harlaw transition (UNCRC)
  • Tue 13rd & Thu 15th Nov – Parent/Teacher evenings
  • Tue 20th Nov – P7 pupils Harlaw transition (Health & Wellbeing)
  • Wed 5th Dec – P6 pupils Harlaw transition (Numeracy)
  • Friday 21st Dec – End of term service at Ferryhill church (9.30am)
  • Parties:
  • Tuesday 11th December– P6
  • Wednesday 12th December – P4
  • Monday 17th December – P3
  • Tuesday 18th December – P5
  • Wednesday 19thDecember – Nursery party (9:30 to 12:00)- P2 Party
  • Thursday 20th December – P1
  • Friday 21st December – P7
  • Christmas Shows:
  • Monday 10th December – P2 show (afternoon)
  • Wednesday 12th December – Nursery Nativity (10:45-12:00)- P4 & P5 carol concert (Evening)
  • Thursday 13th December – P1 show (Evening- Ferryhill Church)
  • Wednesday 19th December – P6S (Evening)

 

2017/18 TERM DATES

TERM 4

  • Fri 11th May – Whole School Running Event in Duthie Park (18th May, if cancelled)
  • Sun 13th May – International Festival (Gym Hall, 2 – 3:30PM)
  • Week of 21st – 25th May – Health Week (various activities incl  picnic lunch)
  • Mon 4th June – Infant Sports Day (P1-3)- 1.00pm (11th June if cancelled)
  • Wed 6th June- Middle/Upper Sports Day (P4-7) – 1.15 pm (Tue 19th June, if cancelled)
  • 5th & 7th June – Parent/Teacher Evenings
  • Sat 9th June – Ferryhill School Picnic & Fun Day (Sports Field, 12:00 – 2:00PM)
  • 11th – 14th June – P7 residential trip

TERM 3

  • Thu 24th January – Burns Day. Pupils may wear tartan to celebrate Burns Day. Various classes will have individual Burns Day celebrations. There will also be a special assembly.
  • Thu 22nd February – World Thinking Day. Children who attend a uniformed organisation may wear their uniforms to school.
  • Sat 3rd March – Regional Robert Burns Competition at Portlethen Academy. Pupils attending this event have received letters. Mrs Macpherson will meet the families at the event. 
  • Friday 9th March, 9:30AMMusician’s Concert at Ferryhill Parish Church for all children who are learning a musical instrument in school. All parents welcome!
  • Fri 16th March – RGC and Albyn inter-schools championships at Balgownie for P5 to P7s. The teams are in place, training sessions have been held and pupils are ready to go and make Ferryhill proud. 
  • Thu 29th March, 9:30AM – End of term Spring Service at Ferryhill Parish Church.

In March, pupils will also recognise Waste Aware Week and British Science Week. No special events are planned for World Book Day.

TERM 2

  • Thu 21st November – Pudsy Day, dress up in spots or clashing colours, £1-£2 donation
  • Tue 12th December, 6:30pm – P1 Christmas show at the Church of Scotland
  • Wed 20th December, 6:30pm – Upper stages Christmas show at the Church of Scotland